East End Tunic – completed (March 2015)

Sorry for the blurry photo :|

DSC01827

It ended up being more of a dress than a tunic – I figured I might as well finish all 7 skeins of yarn.
DSC01789

Looks much better with a finished neckline:

DSC01792

I didn’t know how to avoid this hole while picking up stitches, so I just fixed it by stitching it up in the end.

DSC01793

The beginning of the seed stitch is like the pattern instructs, but the rest is improvised.

DSC01790

See how soft and velvety the fabric is?

DSC01795

All in all, I’m happy with it, though there are things I’d like to do better next time, and I am sorry to say I prefer more informative pattern instructions than these.

2 thoughts on “East End Tunic – completed (March 2015)

    • Thanks! :-) I do love so many aspects of knitting. You can take it anywhere with you; there’s not a lot of setup time – just take it out of the bag and continue from where you left off; you can fix mistakes without undoing your work; the fabric is very flexible so it it easy to get it to fit well; and so much more. I’m loving it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

