About

I write code for a living.

15298262617_8244e5cb79_k

this is my boyfriend and I not writing code, but rather traveling in beautiful Switzerland

I love cats. That’s an understatement.

I live with two beloved cats, Squeaky and Nula, both female and a year old.

Squeaky

15360829889_a9e7f19495_z

And I also love my three boy cats, Shugy, Pushkin, and Francis, who live with my parents. I love all cats, for that matter.

1964838989_f5cc3cbeec_z

1777161637_381bf4494b_z

9284132914_9cdce72b10_z

As a child I used to do all sorts of arts and crafts, the ones my mom taught me or kits I got at the store.

I attended a sketching class for a year, then a ceramic studio for 3 years, working on the potter’s wheel mostly, making bowls and vases, then took two sewing courses and a year-and-a-half long pattern making course, all the while quilting and sewing clothes and stuff for the house like cushions and curtains, and now I knit.

I love ravelry (me on ravelry) and I love the woolful podcast.

I wish I lived in the US so I could go to a local yarn shop or visit a farm where they grow sheep and alpaca for wool, attend a spinning class or just meet other craft minded people.

This blog is a way for me to share my work and the things I love and find inspiring and useful, and hopefully it might be a way for me to get to know other crafters, makers, knitters, and designers.

4889208280_1f23ff4fd7_z 2595339202_85c40481d5_o DSC_3218_large 2063116_large IMG_4675_large

DSC_3213_large DSC_3429_large 6216550449_9d31db47e6_z DSC_3300_large IMG_4738_large

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s